Badani to lead India 'A' in Asian Tri-series

Published: Wednesday, December 10, 2003, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Left-hand batsman Hemang Badani would lead the India 'A' team in the Asian Cricket KenStar limited overs tri-series to be held at Kolkata from December 22-30.

The secretary of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), S K Nair told in Mumbai that Test discard Sanjay Bangar and left-hand batsman Rohan Gavaskar also figure in the 15-member list.

Shiv Sunder Das, who led the India 'A' team in the three-match Test series at home against Sri Lanka 'A', does not figure in the squad.

The tri-series also has Pakistan 'A' apart from hosts India 'A' and Sri Lanka 'A' in the fray.

The team: Hemang Badani (capt), Gautam Gambhir, Sanjay Bangar, Mohammed Kaif, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Mongia, Rohan Gavaskar, Ajay Ratra (wicketkeeper), Murali Kartik, Sairaj Bahutule, Mithun Manhas, Amit Bhandari, Siddharth Trivedi, Munaf Patel and Sarandeep Singh.

Kenstar 'A' tournament deferred by a week

Write Comments