Thatscricket - News - WI announce their squad for ODI's against SA

Published: Tuesday, January 13, 2004, 14:07 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

St John's:The West Indies selectors have named a 15-man squad for the One-day series against South Africa, which starts in Cape Town on January 25.

The Windies trail South Africa 2-0 in the ongoing four-Test series so have no chance of winning the series.

Brian Lara's side finally recorded a first-class win on their South African tour on Monday when they beat provincial team Easterns.

Squad: Brian Lara (captain), Ramnaresh Sarwan (vice captain), Chris Gayle, Ridley Jacobs, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Smith, Vasbert Drakes, Ravi Rampaul, Mervyn Dillon, Fidel Edwards, Corey Collymore, Ryan Hurley, Ian Bradshaw, Ricardo Powell, Kurt Wilkinson

WI beat Easterns to secure first-class win

Write Comments