Thatscricket - ODI Series - India~~s tour of Pakistan- Pakistan opts to bat first at Rawalpindi

Published: Wednesday, March 31, 2004, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Rawalpindi:Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat in the second One-day International cricket match against India in Rawalpindi on Tuesday.

India have replaced left-arm spinner Murali Kartik with Romesh Powar. Middle-order batsman V V S Laxman is back in the side in place of Hemang Badani.

Pakistan also made two changes to the side that played the first One-dayer, bringing in all-rounder Shahid Afridi and seamer Shabbir Ahmed in place of Imran Farhat and Rana Naved Hassan.


India: Sourav Ganguly (captain), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Zaheer Khan, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Ramesh Powar, Ashish Nehra.

Pakistan: Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Shahid Afridi, YasirHameed, Yousuf Youhana, Abdur Razzak, Shoaib Malik, Moin Khan, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Sami, Younis Khan, Shabbir Ahmed.

Write Comments