All India women cricket meet

Published: Friday, September 24, 2004, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Uttar Pradesh Women Cricket Association (UPCA) has named the senior team for the All India Indira Trophy slated to be held at Haldwani in Uttaranchal from September 26. Association secretary Mohd Nawab said the winners of the five zones apart from the Air India and Railways teams would participate in the five-day event.

The tournament will be played on league basis.

The UP team is Priyanka Shaily (Captain), Varsha Raffel, Rahul Singh, Parul Chaudhary, Aparajita Bansal, Reena Singh Sr, Shivani Gupta, Sarika Pathak, Neetu Singh, Archana Chaturvedi, Iti Chaturvedi, Chitra Raghvan, Priti Dimri, Kusum Maurya, Radhika Saxena and Shiva Kutari. Seema Sinha is the team manager.

Write Comments