Kiran More new BCCI chief selector

Published: Thursday, September 30, 2004, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kiran More, former test keeper wastoday appointed chairman of the National Selection Committee replacing Syed Kirmani whose three-year term ended, according to a senior board member.

V B Chandrasekhar of South Zone has been included in the committee to take the place of Kirmani, the BCCI member, who was part of the deliberations.

Kirti Azad of North Zone has been replaced in the five-member committee by former test star Yashpal Sharma while Gopal Sharma took the place of Sanjay Jagdale of Central Zoneas his term also come to an end.

Pranab Roy of East has been retained.

A former announcement about the reconstitution of the committee would be made later today.

Write Comments