England win toss in 2nd ODI; opt to bat

Published: Wednesday, December 1, 2004, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Home -> News -> Report

England win toss in 2nd ODI; opt to bat
Wednesday, December 1 2004 13:05 Hrs (IST)

Harare:England captain Michael Vaughan won the toss and chose to bat first in the second One-dayer against Zimbabwe in Harare here on Tuesday. The visitors retained the same team that won the opening tie of the reduced four-match series by five wickets at the same ground on Sunday.

Zimbabwe made two changes, with Hamilton Masakadza coming in for Vusi Sibanda and Doug Hondo making way for debutant Gavin Ewing.

Zimbabwe: BRM Taylor, S Matsikenyeri, H Masakadza, DD Ebrahim, MA Vermeulen, T Taibu (capt), E Chigumbura, T Panyangara, P Utseya, GM Ewing, CB Mpofu.

England: V S Solanki, I R Bell, A J Strauss, M P Vaughan (capt), K P Pietersen, P D Collingwood, G O Jones, A F Giles, A G Wharf, D Gough, J M Anderson.

Write Comments