Bangladesh name unchanged squad

Published: Wednesday, January 12, 2005, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dhaka:Buoyed by the team's history-making performance in the Chittagong Test, the Bangladesh selectors named an unchanged side for the second and final Test beginning at the Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka on Friday.

According to sources close to the selectors, Faruque Ahmed-chaired four-member selection committee wasn't keen on effecting changes while making it clear that there would be no changes to the playing XI unless there were any serious injuries.

It is learnt that opening batsman Javed Omar and ace left-arm spinner Mohammed Rafique were not hundred percent fit but were expected to play in the Test where Bangladesh have a photo opportunity of registering a clean sweep over Zimbabwe.

The Squad: Habibul Bashar (captain), Khaled Mashud (vice-captain), Javed Omar Belim, Nafees Iqbal, Rajin Saleh, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Mohammad Rafique, Mashrafee-Bin-Mortuza, Tapash Baisya, Manzarul Islam Rana, Enamul Haque and Talha Jubair.

Write Comments