PCB re-names regional teams

Published: Friday, February 4, 2005, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Lahore:The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced that the domestic cricket in the country would be known to as National Cricket of Pakistan under which regional teams had been renamed.

According to sources close to PCB, the Pakistan Cricket Board and ABN-Amro Bank have inked a sponsorship deal till the conclusion of the 2006-2007 season which would ensure that all the titles of major tournaments of National Cricket till 2007 season will incorporate the bank's name.

New names of the teams: Karachi Zebras, (formerly Karachi Blues), Rawalpindi Rams (Rawalpindi Region), Hyderabad Hawks (Hyderabad Region), Lahore Eagles (Lahore Whites), Faisalabad Wolves (Faisalabad Region), Karachi Dolphins (Karachi Whites), Sialkot Stallions (Sialkot Region), Peshawar Panthers (Peshawar Region), Multan Tigers (Multan Region), Lahore Lions, (Lahore Blues), Quetta Bears (Quetta Region).

Write Comments