12 umpires named for 2005 ICC trophy

Published: Friday, June 3, 2005, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dubai:The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced six members of the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires and six members of the recently-constituted ICC Associate and Affiliate Umpires Panel for upcoming 2005 ICC Trophy to be held in Ireland, stated an ICC release.

The umpires will be assessed during the ICC Trophy with the top officials from the early phases selected to stand in the high profile matches towards the tournament's conclusion on 13 July, the release added.

Full list of 2005 ICC Trophy Umpires:

Kevan Barbour (Zimbabwe), Roger Dill (Bermuda), Billy Doctrove (West Indies), Hariharan Krishna (India), Trevor Henry (Ireland), Tony Hill (New Zealand), Subash Modi (Kenya), Sarika Prasad (Singapore), Buddhi Pradhan (Nepal), Asad Rauf (Pakistan), Shahul Hameed (Indonesia), Asoka de Silva (Sri Lanka).

Write Comments