ICC to announce 2007 World Cup itinerary soon

Published: Tuesday, July 19, 2005, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

London:With the five qualifiers having been spotted, the International Cricket Council (ICC) will announce the dates and detailed schedule for the 2007 World Cup later today at Trinidad.

Holland, Bermuda, Canada, Ireland and Scotland are the five minnows who alongwith Kenya would get to play against the 10 Test playing countries in the 16-nation competition in the Caribbean.

Scotland's reward for winning the ICC Trophy is a place alongside Australia, Holland and South Africa in Pool 1 the matches of which will be played in St Kitts.

Ireland has been placed in Pool 4 with hosts West Indies, Pakistan and Zimbabwe.

Bermuda is grouped in Pool 2 with Sri Lanka, India and Bangladesh (matches to be played in Trinidad and Tobago) while Canada is in Pool 3 with New Zealand, England and Kenya.

Write Comments