Kallis, Flintoff share Player of the Year award

Published: Tuesday, October 11, 2005, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Sydney:South Africa's Jacques Kallis and England's Andrew Flintoff shared the player of the year award at the International Cricket Council (ICC) awards here.

Both polled 86 votes ahead of Australians Glenn McGrath (39), Adam Gilchrist (29) and Ricky Ponting (19).

Kallis also won the Test player of the year award and England's Kevin Pietersen was crowned the one-day player of the year.

The awards took in the period from August 1, 2004 to July 31, 2005.

Write Comments