Ganguly can’t bowl in the Ranji as penalty

Published: Tuesday, January 3, 2006, 18:23 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kolkata:Sourav Ganguly was today debarred from bowling in the Ranji Trophy match against Tamil Nadu here after he was found guilty of straying on the pitch despite repeated warnings.

Ganguly, whose slection for the Pakistan tour was shrouded in controversy, had been bowling well, having picked three key Tamil Nadu wickets on the opening day when he was debarred by umpire K Hariharan.

The Kolkata player was one ball short of completing his 15th over just after tea when he was stopped. His figures read 15.5-3-62-3.

The former Indian captain had been officially warned twice before in the morning besides being cautioned a number of times.

Write Comments