Haryana CM to honour Indian great Kapil Dev

Published: Friday, March 31, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Chandigarh:Haryana Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda will honour the Haryana Ranji Trophy players and coaches at the Arawali Golf Club in Faridabad tomorrow.

The president of District Cricket Association and Faridabad Deputy Commissioner Dr G Anupama said today that the players to be honoured on this occasion include renowned Test cricketers Kapil Dev, Ajay Jadeja, Ashok Malhotra, Chetan Sharma and Vijay Yadav. Other cricketers to be honoured include Ajay Ratra, Joginder Sharma and Amit Mishra.

Besides coaches Sarkar Talwar and D P Yadav and scorer Rakesh Sanghi would also be honoured.

Write Comments