Bangladesh choose to bat in final One-dayer

Published: Friday, April 28, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Fatullah:Bangladesh skipper Habibul Bashar won the toss and decided to bat in the third and final One-dayer against Australia here.

Australia, who have taken a decisive 2-0 lead in the series, were being led by Adam Gilchrist with regular captain Ricky Ponting deciding to sit out.

The visiting side also gave chances to James Hopes and Brett Dorey while left-handed batsman Mark Cosgrove made his debut. Speedster Brett Lee and seamer Nathan Bracken were rested.

Bangladesh brought in Aftab Ahmed and Mohammad Ashraful for Javed Omar and Tushar Imran.

Bangladesh: Habibul Bashar (capt), Shahriar Nafees, Rajin Saleh, Aftab Ahmed, Mohammad Ashraful, Alok Kapali, Khaled Mashud, Mohammad Rafique, Abdur Razzak, Mashrafe Mortaza, Shahadat Hossain.

Australia: Adam Gilchrist (capt), Simon Katich, Mark Cosgrove, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Michael Hussey, James Hopes, Brad Hogg, Brett Dorey, Daniel Cullen, Mitchell Johnson.

Write Comments