India put West Indies into bat in first ODI

Published: Thursday, May 18, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kingston, Jamaica::Indian captain Rahul Dravid won the toss and elected to field first after the umpires decided to start the match at 2100 hrs in the first One-dayer of the five-match series against West Indies here today.

The match will be truncated to 45 overs a side after last night's heavy shower and intermittent drizzle since morning threatened to wash out the series opener.


India: Rahul Dravid (captain), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Suresh Raina, Mahender Singh Dhoni, Irfan Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, R P Singh, Munaf Patel.

West Indies: Brian Lara (captain), Chris Gayle, R Morton, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Sivanarine Chanderpaul, Marlon Samuels, C S Baugh, D J Bravo, Fidel Edwards, Ian Bradshaw, Jerome Taylor.

Write Comments