Mithali Raj to lead Indian women~~s team

Published: Saturday, June 10, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Pune:Mithali Raj will lead the Indian women's cricket team on tour to Ireland and England from July 25 to September 2.

The team will play 2 ODIs at Ireland, at England they will play 1 match of twenty20s, three Tests and 3 ODIs. The Indian players will play the 1st ODI at ''Lords''. This is the first time the Indian team will be playing on this ground.

The preparatory camp for the tour will be held at M/S Infosys Technologies, Mysore from 24 June to 17 July 2006, a release issued here said.

Hon Secretary of Women's Cricket Association of India Shubhangi Kulkarni announced the team.

The following will comprise of the Indian team: 1. Mithali Raj (Captain) 2. Jhulan Goswami (Vice-Captain) 3. Nooshin AL Khadeer 4. Anjum Chopra 5. Rumeli Dhar 6. Karuna Jain 7. Hemlata Kala 8. Monica Sumra 9. Reema Malhotra 10. Sulakshana Naik 11. Priti Dimri 12. Nidhi Buley 13. Amita Sharma 14. Asha Rawat. Stand Byes 1. Bindeshwari Goyal 2. Arti Shankar 3. Devika Palshikar 4. Sunetra Paranjpe 5. Gouher Sultana.

Write Comments