India ~~A~~ defeat NT CM~~s XI by 10 wickets

Published: Sunday, July 2, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Darwin: India 'A' trounced Northern Territory Chief Minister's XI by 10 wickets in a four-day match of the Top End Series here today.

Chasing a modest target of 29 in the second innings, Openers Gautam Gambhir and Robin Uthappa took only 16 minutes to take India 'A' through with a day to spare.

Earlier, Tejinder Pal Singh scored a fabulous century studded with 15 fours as India 'A' declared their first essay at 430 for eight thus taking a lead for 196 runs.

Shib Sunder Paul and Tejinder rocked the NT team's second innings claiming four wickets apiece and the hosts could manage only 224.

Four players were dismissed leg before, with Dwaine Richards the best of the Territorian batsmen, scoring 58.

Brief Scores: NT CM's XI (234 and 224) India 'A' (430 for eight dec. and 29 for no loss)

Write Comments