Women~~s team to leave for UK tour tomorrow

Published: Monday, July 24, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai:The 14-member Indian Women's cricket team will be leaving for Ireland and England tour from here tomorrow.

Prof R S Shetty, Executive Secretary In-charge of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said that this would be the first tour by the women's team after the merger of Women's Cricket Association of India (WCAI) with BCCI.

The 14-member team consists of Mithali Raj as captain and Jhulam Goswami, Vice Captain.

Other members include Anjum Chopra, Amita Sharma, Nooshin Al Khadeer, Hemlata Kala, Monica Sumra, Reema Malhotra, Karuna Jain, Sulakshna Naik, Rumeli Dhar, Preeti Dimri, Nidhi Buley and Asha Rawat.

Coach Sudha Shah, alongwith Meena Dalal, Manager, Anjali Pendharkar, Asst. Manager and Dr M hamsraj, Physio are also accompanying the team to the two-nation tour.

Write Comments