Lara named Cricketer of the Year by T&TCB

Published: Monday, August 7, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Port of Spain:West Indies skipper Brian Lara was named the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board's (T&TCB) International Cricketer of the Year for leading the team to consecutive ODI triumphs against Zimbabwe and India.

The Windies skipper was presented the award at the T&TCB 50th annual presentation award function last week, a CMCreport said here.

Trinidad and Tobago captain Daren Ganga was awarded the National Senior Cricketer of the Year honour for leading the local team to regional triumphs for the past two seasons.

Write Comments