Stiff competition for Castrol cricketer award

Published: Monday, August 28, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

New Delhi: Skipper Rahul Dravid, his lieutenant Virender Sehwag and master blaster Sachin Tenulkar are facing stiff competition from each other as well as Irfan Pathan and Harbhajan Singh in a five-pronged battle for the Castrol Indian Cricketer of the Year award to be presented on Wednesday at Mumbai.

The five cricketers have been short-listed for the award on the basis of an elaborate point rating system and their fate will be decided by an electorate comprising 182 cricketers who have represented the country, according to an information received here.

The winner of the award will receive a trophy and a cheque of Rs five lakh.

Besides, a Life Time Achievement award and a Junior Cricketer of the Year Award will also be given.

Write Comments