Australia elect to bat first against Windies

Published: Tuesday, September 12, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kuala Lumpur: Australia won the toss and elected to bat first against the West Indies in the first match of the DLF Tri-series cricket tournament, which also involves India, here today.

Pacer Glenn McGrath returns to international cricket after a long lay-off as he was included in the Australian squad.West Indies team: Brian Lara (Captain), Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Dwayne Bravo, Wavell Hinds, Dwayne Smith, Carlton Baugh Jr (wk), Ian Bradshaw, Jerome Taylor, Fidel Edwards.

12th man: Runako Morton Australia team: Ricky Ponting (Captain), Simon Katich, Phil Jacques, Michael Clarke, Mark Cosgrove, Shane Watson, Brad Haddin (wk), Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Bracken, Daniel Cullen, Glenn McGrath 12th Man: Andrew Symonds.

Umpires: Tony Hill (NZ), Asad Rauf (Pak) TV Umpire: Mark Bensen (Eng) Mathc Referee: Chris Broad

Write Comments