Jacques Kallis elects to bat in final One-dayer

Published: Wednesday, September 20, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Jacques Kallis won the toss and elected to bat in the third and final ODI of the series against Zimbabwe at Sedgers Park in Potchefstroom. South Africa have already sealed the series with victories in the previous One-dayers.

South Africa made four changes in the team, which played the second match. Johannes van der Wath, Andre Nel, Roger Telemachus and Charl Langeveldt were included while Shaun Pollock, Makhaya Ntini and Roger Peterson and Boeta Dippenaar got a rest.

Zimbabwe made three changes to their side: Terry Duffin, Tawanda Mupariwa came in for Tafadzwa Mufambisi and Piet Rinke while Tafadzwa Kamungozi, the legspinner, replaced Anthony Ireland to earn his One-day debut.


South Africa: Loots Bosman, Alviro Petersen, Jacques Kallis (capt), Jean-Paul Duminy, Justin Kemp, Mark Boucher (wk), Johannes van der Wath, Andrew Hall, Roger Telemachus, Charl Langeveldt, Andre Nel.

Zimbabwe: Vusi Sibanda, Terry Duffin, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Brendan Taylor (wk), Stuart Matsikenyeri, Elton Chigumbura, Tawanda Mupariwa, Prosper Utseya (capt), Tafadzwa Kamungozi, Ed Rainsford.

Write Comments