Australia elect to bat in DLF Cup final

Published: Sunday, September 24, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kuala Lumpur: Australia won the toss and elected to bat in the DLF Cup final against the West Indies here today.

Australia have left out Mathew Hayden and Brad Hogg while West Indies made two changes, bringing in Ian Bradshaw and Jerome Taylor for Marlon Samuels and Collymore in the final eleven.


Australia:Ricky Ponting, Michael Hussey, Michael Clarke, Simon Katich, Shane Watson, Damien Martyn, Andrew Symonds, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Nathan Bracken, Glenn Mcgrath, 12th man: Brad Hogg

West Indies: Brian Lara, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Runako Morton, Dwayne Bravo, Wavell Hinds, Dwayne Smith, Carlton Baugh, Ian Bradshaw, Jerome Taylor, 12th man: Marlon Samuels.

Write Comments