Pawar powers his team for second term

Published: Thursday, September 28, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai: Team Pawar was formally re-elected on Sept 27 at the 77th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held here at the Cricket Club of India (CCI).

Also the members passed the amended constitution by which an office-bearer, henceforth, will hold the office for a period of two-year term, instead of one year as was the case earlier, sources in BCCI revealed. Here is the list of office-bearers of various committees of BCCI for the period 2006-08.

President: Sharad Pawar.

Vice Presidents: Lalit Modi (North), Dayanand Narvekar (South), Rajeev Shukla (East) Chirayu Amin (West) and Shashank Manohar (Central).

Secretary: Niranjan Shah.

Jt Secretary: M P Pandov.

Treasurer: N Srinivasan.

National selection committee: Dilip Vengsarkar (Chief selector-West), Bhupinder Singh Sr (North), Sanjay Jagadale (Central), Ranjib Biswal (East) and Venkatapathi Raju (South).

Finance Committee: Sudhir Nanavati (Chairman), Aslam Ghoni (North), Chetan Desai (South), Arindum Ganguly (East), Ravi Sawant (West), K C Jena (Central), N Srinivasan (Convenor).

Junior Cricket Committee: Chirayu Amin (Chairman), Dr S S Sareen (North), Dr G Natrajan (South), Ajay Sharma (East), S Bhave (West), Amin Pathan (Central), M P Pandove (Convenor).

Senior Tournament Committee: Dayanand Narvekar (Chairman), Services Sports Control Board (SSCB), Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA), Tripura Cricket Association (TCA), Gujarat Cricket Association (GCA), Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association (MPCA), Niranjan Shah (Convenor).

Technical Committee: Sunil Gavaskar (Chairman), Samarjeet Gaikwad (West), S K Nair (South), Amitabh Choudhary (East), R P Singla (North), Kamlakar Sharma (Central), Dilip Vengsarkar (Chairman National Senior Selection Committee), Kiran More (Former Test Cricketer), Dr Rambabu Gupta (former Test umpire), Niranjan Shah (convenor).

Umpires Sub-committee: Lalit Modi (Chairman), Anirudh Chaudhary (North), Vinod Phadke (South), Bikas Baruah (East), Vikram Patel (West), M N Dorairajan (Central), M P Pandove (Convenor).

Vizzy Trophy Committee: Rajiv Shukla (Chairman), Bharat Shah (West Zone), V Jagannath (South Zone), Prof Dongaokar (All India Universities) (Joint Convenor), M P Pandove (Convenor).

Disciplinary Committee: Sharad Pawar (President), Shashank Manohar, Chirayu Amin, Niranjan Shah (Convenor).

Legal Committee: Shashank Maonhar (Chairman), Amit Sibal, D Narvekar.

National Cricket Academy Board: Kapil Dev (Chairman), Ajay Shirke (Vice Chairman), Shivlal Yadav (Director), Lalchand Rajput (Director, Coaching), Ashok Bhagwat, Sunil Dev, Samar Pal.

Constitution Review Committee: Shashank Manohar (Chairman), I S Bindra, N Srinivasan, Lalit Modi, Arun Jaitley, Prof. Ratnakar Shetty, Niranjan Shah (Convenor).

Museum Committee: I S Bindra (Chairman), Raj Singh Dungarpur, Lalit Modi, A C Muttiah, R Zar, Nikhil Kumar, Prof. R Shetty (Secretary and Convenor).

Media Committee: Rajeev Shukla (Chairman), G S Walia (North), K L Balaji (South), Rajan Nair (Central), Milind Rege (West), C R Venkatraman (East), Niranjan Shah (Convenor).

Marketing Committee: Sharad Pawar, Niranjan Shah, M P Pandove, N Srinivasan, Gautam Roy, Lalit Modi, Dayanand Narvekar, Chirayu Amin, Shashank Manohar, Venkatrao, I S Bindra, Dr A C Muttiah, Ranbir Singh Mahendra, Prasun Mukherjee, C K Khanna.

Ground and Pitches Committee: Dhiraj Prasanna (West), Daljit Singh (North), P R Vishwanathan (South), Taposh Chaterjee (Central), Prabir Mukherjee (East), Niranjan Shah (Convenor).

Infrastructure Committee for World Cup 2011: I S Bindra (Chairman), Lalit Modi, Arun Jaitley, Ajay Shirke, M P Pandove, Niranjan Shah, Prof, R S Shetty, Representatives from each of the 8 staging centers, N Srinivasan (Convenor).

Special Committee for development of Land at Delhi: Sharad Pawar (Chairman), Chirayu Amin, Arun Jaitley, I S Bindra, Lalit Modi, Ajay Shirke, Shashank Manohar, M P Pandove, N Srinivasan, Niranjan Shah (Convenor).

Women's Cricket Committee: Shashank Manohar (Chairman), Subhangi Kulkarni (Convenor), Diana Edulji, Ranee Norah, M P Pandove, Niranjan Shah, Prof. Ratnakar Shetty.

ICC Documentation Review Committee: Lalit Modi, N Srinivasan, Arun Jaitely, I S Bindra, Niranjan Shah (Convenor).

Write Comments