Ganguly to lead East Zone in Duleep Trophy

Published: Thursday, October 12, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kolkata:Sourav Ganguly will lead the 15-member East Zone side in Duleep Trophy beginning in Gwalior on Oct 19.

National selector (East) Ranjib Biswal was present during the selection that was attended among others by Sourav Ganguly himself.

The team has three players from Orissa - S S Das, Prabanjan Mullick and S S Rao - and S S Rao from Jharkhand. Either Manoj Tewari from Bengal or Nasim Akhtar of Assam will be the 16th member of the side.

Ashok Dhinda makes a cut into the side as S S Paul has been left out. Paras Mahmbrey will coach the side.

East Zone play against Central Zone in the opener on Oct 19.

Team:Sourav Ganguly (Captain), S S Das, Subhomoy Das, Arindam Das, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Prabhanjan Mallick, Deep Dasgupta (Wk), Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Rohan Gavaskar, D Mohanti, S S Rao, Ashok Dehinda, Sourashis Lahari, Ranadeb Bose, Saurav Saighal. (Coach) Paras Mahmbrey.


Write Comments