Duleep Trophy: South Zone takes on West

Published: Wednesday, October 18, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Indore:Four-day Duleep Trophy encounters will begin tomorrow as the West and South zones clash here while the Central and East zones play at Gwalior.

The West Zone players arrived yesterday and had net practice. A few members of the opposing team reached here this morning and the rest are expected by afternoon.

The Teams:

West: Parthiv Patel (c), Zaheer Khan, Dheeraj Jadhav, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rohit Sharma, Vineet Indulkar, Sairaj Bahutule, Amol Mujumdar, M S Maniyar, Rajesh Jadeja, Suyash Burkul, Kiran Powar, Rajesh Pawar, Siddharth Trivedi and Jacob Martin.

V V S Laxman (c), Venugopal Rao, Anil Kumble, S Badrinath, Dinesh Kartik, Ambati Rayudu, Robin Uthappa, Sreesanth, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Pragyan Ojha, Arjun Yadav, Gyaneshwar Rao, Ibrahim Khalil, Swapnil Asnodkar, Vijay Kumar and Mahesh.


Write Comments