Jyoti Yadav to lead UP Ranji Trophy Squad

Published: Tuesday, November 21, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kanpur:Left hand batsman Jyoti Yadav will lead the 18-member Uttar Pradesh Ranji Trophy squad announced here this evening.

He will lead the side in the absence of Mohd Kaif and Suresh Raina who are on national duty in South Africa. The bowling department has been bolstered by the presence of Rudra Pratap Singh, who is dropped from Team India.

Rajendra Singh Hans will be the team coach while Gopal Sharma is the manager.

Ranji Trophy champion UP will take on Saurashtra in the season opener from Nov 23 in Kanpur. The team has been selected for first two matches, P D Bajpayee, the Secretary of Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association (UPCA) said.


Jyoti Yadav ( Capt), Rizwan Shamshad, Shivakant Shukla, Ravikant Shukla, Tanmay Srivastava, Shalabh Srivastava, A W Zaidi, Gyanendra Pandey, Aamir Khan, R P Singh, Praveen Kumar, Ratnesh Mishra, Peeyush Chawla, Praveen Gupta, Rohit Prakash, Utkarsh Chandra,Tahir Abbas and Ali Hamid Zaidi.


Write Comments