Pak decide to bat against Windies in Karachi

Published: Monday, November 27, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Karachi:Pakistan captain Inzamam-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to bat in the third Test against the West Indies at National cricket stadium here.

The Pakistan side remained unchanged for the second Test running. They drew the second Test at Multan after winning the first by nine wickets in Lahore.

The West Indies brought back their vice captain Ramnaresh Sarwan in place of spinner Dave Mohammed as their only change from the second Test line-up.


Pakistan: Inzamam-ul-Haq (capt), Imran Farhat, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Nazir, Umar Gul, Danish Kaneria.

West Indies: Brian Lara (capt), Chris Gayle, Daren Ganga, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Runako Morton, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Corey Collymore, Daren Powell, Jerome Taylor.

Umpires: Daryl Harper (Aus) and Mark Benson (Eng); Television umpire: Riazuddin (Pak)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SL)


Write Comments