Australia name unchanged squad for Boxing Day Test

Published: Tuesday, December 19, 2006, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Sydney:Australia today named an unchanged 12-man squad for the fourth Ashes Test starting in Melbourne on Dec 26.

The selectors stuck with the same players who won the third Test in Perth by 206 runs yesterday to take an unassailable 3-0 lead in the series and regain the Ashes from England.

All-rounder Andrew Symonds retained his place along with seamer Mitchell Johnson, who was the 12th man in Perth.

Australia squad: Ricky Ponting (captain), Justin Langer, Matthew Hayden, Mike Hussey, Michael Clarke, Andrew Symonds, Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Brett Lee, Stuart Clark, Glenn McGrath and Mitchell Johnson.


Write Comments