India to host eves~~ quadrangular ODI series

Published: Saturday, January 20, 2007, 19:18 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

New Delhi:India will square off against world champions Australia, New Zealand and England in the ICC women's quadrangular ODI series in Chennai starting Feb 21.

The quadrennial series will culminate in a final and third place play-off on Mar 5.

England have already announced their 14-member squad for the event, which will be led by Charlotte Edwards. The English team will reach India on Feb 14.

Meanwhile, New Zealand have also named their side for the tournament. The White Ferns will be led by Haidee Tiffen and will arrive in Chennai on Feb 15.

The hosts and Australia are yet to name their team for the event.

Itinerary: Feb 21: Ind v Eng, Aus v NZ; Feb 23: Ind v Aus, NZ v Eng; Feb 25: Ind v NZ, Aus v Eng; Feb 28: Ind v Eng, Aus v NZ; Mar 1: Ind v NZ, Aus v Eng; Mar 3: Ind v Aus, NZ v Eng; Mar 5: Final and Third place play-off


England: Charlotte Edwards (capt), Laura Newton, Caroline Atkins, Katherine Brunt, Holly Colvin, Lydia Greenway, Isa Guha, Jenny Gunn, Laura Marsh, Beth Morgan, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Jane Smit, Claire Taylor and Sarah Taylor

New Zealand: Haidee Tiffen (captain), Suzie Bates, Nicola Browne, Sarah Burke, Selena Charteris, Sophie Devine, Maria Fahey, Sara McGlashan, Aimee Mason, Rowan Milburn, Louise Milliken, Rebecca Rolls, Sarah Tsukigawa and Helen Watson


Write Comments