Australia win toss, bat against New Zealand

Published: Sunday, January 28, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Perth:Australian captain Ricky Ponting won the toss and elected to bat in the tri-series One-day international against New Zealand at the WACA Ground here.

Australia recalled Nathan Bracken and Glenn McGrath, leaving out Brad Hogg and Stuart Clark.

The Kiwis recalled spinner Jeetan Patel and seamer Kyle Mills was chosen for his first game of the series, with Shane Bond and Michael Mason rested.


Australia: Ricky Ponting (capt), Nathan Bracken, Mitchell Johnson, Michael Clarke, Adam Gilchrist, Matthew Hayden, Mike Hussey, Brett Lee, Glenn McGrath, Andrew Symonds, Cameron White.

New Zealand: Stephen Fleming (capt), Brendon McCullum, Nathan Astle, Peter Fulton, Ross Taylor, Craig McMillan, Jeetan Patel, Daniel Vettori, James Franklin, Kyle Mills, Mark Gillespie.

Umpires: Asad Rauf (PAK) and Simon Taufel (AUS)

TV Umpire: Steve Davis (AUS)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)


Write Comments