Mumbai to field full strength in Ranji final

Published: Wednesday, January 31, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai:Former champions Mumbai will be at full-strength for the Ranji Trophy Super League final against Bengal to be played here from February 2-6.

Sachin Tendulkar, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar and Ramesh Powar, who are currently doing duty for the country in the one-day series against West Indies, have been included in the 19-member squad which was announced yesterday by Mumbai Cricket Asociation treasurer Prof Ratnakar Shetty. The team will be led by middle-order batsman Amol Muzumdar.

Tendulkar last played for Mumbai in the national championship in 2000-01 against Baroda at MIG Club ground in a zonal Ranji tie while left-arm seamer Zaheer, who was Baroda's bowling spearhead, would be making his debut for Mumbai.

Agarkar and Powar played in the Mumbai's final league match against Maharashtra at Nasik before switching to national duty.

Mumbai Squad: Amol Muzumdar (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Ajit Agarkar, Zaheer Khan, Ramesh Powar, Sahil Kukreja, Wasim Jaffer, Hiken Shah,Rohit Sharma, Abhishek Nair, Wilkin Mota, Vinayak Samant (w/k),Nilesh Kulkarni, Swapnil Hazare, Rajesh Verma, Iqbal Abdullah, Prashant Naik, Bhavin Thakkar and Kshemal Waingankar.


Write Comments