Dravid elects to field against Lanka in Rajkot

Published: Sunday, February 11, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Rajkot:India captain Rahul Dravid won the toss and elected to field in the second one-day international against Sri Lanka here.

The first game of the four-match series in Kolkata on Thursday was abandoned after 18.2 overs due to heavy rain.

This is the last match to judge current form before the World Cup squads are named by the Feb 13 deadline.

India will announce their 15-man squad on Monday for cricket's biggest tournament, which opens in the Caribbean on March 13.


India: Rahul Dravid (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Robin Uthappa, Sourav Ganguly, Dinesh Karthick, Mahendra Dhoni (wk), Anil Kumble, Harbhajan Singh, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth and Munaf Patel.

Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Sanath Jayasuriya, Upul Tharanga, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Marvan Atapattu, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Russel Arnold, Farveez Maharoof, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga and Malinga Bandara.

Umpires: Simon Taufel (Aus), Suresh Shastri (Ind) and TV umpire: G A Pratapkumar (Ind)

Match referee: Alan Hurst (Aus)


Write Comments