Sri Lanka bat against India in third one-dayer

Published: Wednesday, February 14, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Madgaon:Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardene today won the toss and elected to bat in the third one-dayer against India being played at the Jawaharlal Nehru stadium, Fatorda, here today.

The hosts made three changes from the squad that played in the second one-dayer at Rajkot with Robin Uthappa, Anil Kumble and S Sreesanth making way for Yuvraj Singh, Ajit Agarkar and Zaheer Khan, while the Sri Lankans made one change bringing in Nuwan Zoysa for Lasith Malinga.

Earlier, the match was delayed by 30 minutes after a wet outfield rendered play impossible to start on time.

India are down 0-1 in this four match series following their loss in Rajkot while the first match at Kolkata was washed out due to rain.


India: Rahul Dravid (c), Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Dinesh Karthick, Ajit Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga, Sanath Jayasuriya, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumara Sangakkara, Marvan Atapattu, T Dilshan, Russel Arnold, Fervez Maharoof, Nuwan Kulasekara, Malinga Bandara, Nuwan Zoysa.

Umpires: Simon Taufell (Australia), A M Saheba (India), Third Umpire: Suresh Shastri (India)

Match Referee: Alan Hurst (Australia).


Write Comments