Ireland stick to tried

Published: Wednesday, February 14, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dublin:Ireland have confirmed their 15-man squad for the World Cup, which starts in the West Indies next month.

The 15 who played in the recent World League in Kenya have all been retained.

Ireland will be led by Australian-born Trent Johnston and also include Middlesex batsman Eoin Morgan and Northamptonshire wicketkeeper Niall O'Brien

Ireland will be in Group D at the World Cup, which starts on March 11, with West Indies, Pakistan and Zimbabwe

The Squad:

Trent Johnston (capt), Kyle McCallan, Andre Botha, Jeremy Bray, Kenneth Carroll, Peter Gillespie, Dave Langford-Smith, John Mooney, Paul Mooney, Eoin Morgan, Kevin O'Brien, Niall O'Brien (wk), William Porterfield, Boyd Rankin and Andrew White.


Write Comments