India elect to field against Lanka in series decider

Published: Saturday, February 17, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Visakhapatnam:Indian captain Rahul Dravid won the toss and sent Sri Lanka in to bat in the decisive one-day international here.

The four-match series is tied at 1-1 with one match rained off.

The match will start an hour late at 10 am (0430 GMT) due to a damp dew-laden outfield but there was no reduction of overs.

This is the final game for both teams before they head to the World Cup starting in the Caribbean on March 13.


India: Rahul Dravid (capt), Robin Uthappa, Virender Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthick, Mahendra Dhoni (wk), Harbhajan Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth and Zaheer Khan.

Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Sanath Jayasuriya, Chamara Silva, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Marvan Atapattu, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Russel Arnold, Farveez Maharoof, Lasith Malinga, Dilhara Fernando and Malinga Bandara.

Umpires: Simon Taufel (Aus), Amish Saheba (Ind) and TV umpire: Suresh Shastri (Ind)

Match referee: Alan Hurst (Aus)


Write Comments