Zimbabwe decide to field against Ireland

Published: Thursday, March 15, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kingston (Jamaica):Zimbabwe won the toss and chose to field in their Group D match of the World Cup against Ireland on Thursday here at Sabina Park.

Zimbabwe holds edge over the Cup debutants Eire, which heavely depends on the O'Brein brothers.


Zimbabwe: Prosper Utseya (capt), Terry Duffin, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Justice Chibhabha, Sean Williams, Stuart Matsikenyeri, Elton Chigumbura, Brendon Taylor, Gary Brent, Christopher Mpofu and Edward Rainsford.

Ireland: Trent Johnson (capt), Jeremy Bray, William Porterfield, Eoin Morgan, Niall O'Brien, Andre Botha, Kevin O'Brien, Kyle McCallan, Andrew White, Boyd Rankin and Dave Langford-Smith.

Umpires: Brian Jerling (RSA), Ian Gould (Eng) and TV Replays: Billy Bowden (NZ).

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SL).


Write Comments