Dravid chooses to bat against Bangladesh

Published: Saturday, March 17, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Port of Spain, Trinidad:India captain Rahul Dravid elected to bat after winning the toss against Bangladesh in the World Cup Group-B match at the Queen's Park Oval here on Saturday.

Both the teams are playing their first match, while Sri Lanka posted a 243-run victory over debutants Bermuda in their opening game here on Thursday.

The top two sides will make it to the next Super Eight stage.

Both India and Bangladesh had a light workout in bright sunshine before the toss.

India: Rahul Dravid (capt), Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, Mahendra Dhoni, Ajit Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel.

Bangladesh: Habibul Bashar (capt), Shahriar Nafees, Tamim Iqbal, Aftab Ahmed, Saqibul Hasan, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Rafique, Abdur Razzak, Mashrafe Mortaza, Syed Rasel.

Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Steve Davis (AUS)

TV umpire: Ian Howell (RSA)

Match referee: Alan Hurst (AUS)


Write Comments