India, Pak drawn in same group for Twenty/20 WC

Published: Monday, March 19, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore:Draw for the inaugural Twenty/20 Cricket World Cup scheduled to be held in Sept 2007 in South Africa was organised on Sunday in Joburg.

All ten Test playing nations feature in the tournament. Also the ICC Associate member-countries Kenya and Scotland will play in the mega event of the shorter version of the game.

India and Pakistan were placed in the same group (Group-D) with Scotland being the other team.

The matches will be played at Cape Town, Johannesburg and Durban from Sept 11 to Sept 24.


Group A: South Africa, West Indies and Bangladesh; Group B: Australia, England and Zimbabwe; Group C: New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Kenya; Group D: Pakistan, India and Scotland


Write Comments