Smith chooses to bowl against Scotland

Published: Wednesday, March 21, 2007, 1:04 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

More images
Basseterre (St Kitts&Nevis):South Africa won the toss and chose to field against Scotland in their World Cup Group A match at Warner Park here on Tuesday.

Adrew Nel makes way to Makhaya Ntini for South Africa while Scotland retain the team which they fielded against Australia.

Ryan Watson dons the role of captaincy of Scotland in absence of their regular skipper Craig White, who flew home to attend family funarel.


South Africa: Graeme Smith (capt), AB de Villiers, Jacques Kallis, Herschelle Gibbs, Ashwell Prince, Justin Kemp, Mark Boucher (wk), Shaun Pollock, Andrew Hall, Charl Langeveldt and Makhaya Ntini.

Scotland: Fraser Watts (wk), Majid Haq, Ryan Watson (capt), Gavin Hamilton, Neil McCallun, Dougie Brown, Colin Smith, Glenn Rogers, John Blain, Dewald Nel, Paul Hoffmann

Umpires: Asoka de Silva (SL), Mark Benson (Eng) and Third umpire: Steve Bucknor (WI)

Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SL).


Write Comments