Twenty20 Nationals: Pun face Railways in inaugural tie

Published: Wednesday, April 11, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai:The winners of the North Zone Twenty20 league tourney will clash with Central Zone winners Railways in the opening match of Group A in the Inter-State All India Twenty20 Tournament to be played at the Brabourne Stadium here from April 15.

Top two state sides from each of the five zones - 10 teams in all - have been divided into two groups in the inter-zonal stage.

Day matches would be held from 0930 hrs to 1230 hrs, while night fixtures would take place from 1830 hrs to 2130 hrs.

Top sides from each group will qualify for the final to be played at Cricket Club of India's Brabourne stadium here on April 21.

Group 'A' Schedule:

April 15: Punjab vs Railways, CCI, Mumbai (Day); Orissa vs Gujarat, CCI (Night) April 16: Gujarat vs Railways, Wankhede, Mumbai (Day); Punjab vs Karnataka, CCI (Night) April 17: Karnataka vs Gujarat, Wankhede (Day); Railways vs Orissa, CCI (Night) April 18: Karnataka vs Orissa, Wankhede (Day); Punjab vs Gujarat, CCI (Night) April 19: Orissa vs Punjab, Wankhede (Day); Railways vs Karnataka, CCI (Night).

Matches of Group B, which include West Zone winners and Ranji champions Mumbai, will be played at Motera Stadium, Ahmedabad from the same date (April 15-19).


Write Comments