BCCI appoints committee to select coach

Published: Monday, April 23, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

New Delhi:The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) president Sharad Pawar today constituted a seven-member Special Committee to advise the board in matters pertaining to Team India coach selection.

The members of commitee under the chairmanchip of Mr Pawar include little master Sunil Gavaskar, Indian team's cricket manager for Bangladesh tour Ravi Shastri, former leg-spinner S Venkataraghavan, N Srinivasan and M P Pandove. The board secretary Niranjan Shah has been appointed as the convenor of the committee.

The committee is scheduled to meet at the earliest to convey its recommendations on coach's selection, a BCCI release stated.


Write Comments