India squad announced for Ireland and England tour

Published: Tuesday, June 12, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

New Delhi:Indian selectors on Tuesday announced the following squad for next month's Test series in England and the preceding one-day matches in Ireland.

India play a one-day international against hosts Ireland on June 23 ahead of a three-match one-day series against South Africa and a charity game against Pakistan before heading to England in July for three Tests and seven one-dayers.

Bengal seamer Ranadeb Bose picked for England Tests. Uncapped Mumbai dasher Rohit Sharma, dubbed as next Tendulkar, was included in squad for SA one-dayers in Eire.

Former chief selector Chandu Borde will don the role of manager-cum-coach and he will be assisted by B K Venkatesh Prasad as bowling coach and Robin Singh as Fielding coach.

The team for the England one-dayers will be announced later.


Test squad: Rahul Dravid (captain), Wasim Jaffer, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Vangipurappu Laxman, Mahendra Dhoni (wk), Sourav Ganguly, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthik (standby wk), Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Zaheer Khan, Anil Kumble, Ramesh Powar, Rudra Pratap Singh, Ranadeb Bose and Ishant Sharma.

One-day squad: Rahul Dravid (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Sachin Tendulkar, Saurav Ganguly, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik (standby wk), Sreesanth, Zaheer Khan, Rudra Pratap Singh, Piyush Chawla, Ramesh Powar, Ajit Agarkar and Rohit Sharma.


Write Comments