Match officials announced for India~~s upcoming Eire tour

Published: Tuesday, June 19, 2007, 1:54 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dubai:The International Cricket Council (ICC) today appointed Allan Hurst of Australia as the match referee for India's upcoming ODI series in Ireland, Scotland, while the umpiring duties will be donned by England's Mark Benson, Kiwi Billy Bowden and Aleem Dar of Pakistan.

India take on Ireland and South Africa simultaneously in a series of five ODIs in Belfast from 23 June to 1 July.

Mark Benson will also oversee India's lone ODI encounter against Pakistan in Glasgow, Scotland along with Englishman Ian Gould, while Norman Malcolm of West Indies will carry out the third umpire's duties.

Sri Lanka's Roshan Mahanama will be the match referee.

Meanwhile, India's Suresh Shastri has been appointed as one of the umpires for the three Test match series between World Cup runners-up Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Apart from Shastri the other two umpires for the series include Asad Rauf of Pakistan and Rudi Koertzen (South Africa). New Zeland's former batsman Jeff Crowe has been appointed the match referee for the series which kick starts on June 25.

Ireland v India (June 23, Stormont): Match Referee: Alan Hurst Umpires: Mark Benson, Billy Bowden Third umpire: Aleem Dar.

Ireland v South Africa (June 24, Stormont): Umpires: Aleem Dar, Billy Bowden Third umpire: Mark Benson.

India v South Africa (June 26, Stormont): Umpires: Mark Benson, Aleem Dar Third umpire: Billy Bowden.

India v South Africa (June 29, Stormont): Umpires: Mark Benson, Billy Bowden Third umpire: Aleem Dar.

India v South Africa (July 1, Stormont) Umpires: Aleem Dar, Mark Benson Third umpire: Billy Bowden.

Team India to depart for Ireland on June 20: The Indian cricket team, which will leave from here in the early hours of June 20 for the Summer series of four one-day internationals to be played in Ireland and Scotland, will assemble in Mumbai tomorrow.

The 15-member squard, led by Rahul Dravid, will leave by an early morning flight on June 20 and will play their first match against Ireland on June 23, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said in a release here today.

India would be playing three ODIs against South Africa in Belfast for the Future Cup and then an ODI against Pakistan at Glasgow in Scotland for the Future Friendship Cup.

Captain Rahul Dravid and manager Chandu Borde would also address the media at the news conference in the evening at 1900 hrs, while the group photo session would be held at 1800 hrs, the release added.


Rahul Dravid (capt), M S Dhoni (vice-capt), Gautam Gambhir, Sourav Ganguly, Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, Dinesh Karthik, Zaheer Khan, S Sreesanth, R P Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Piyush Chawla, Romesh Powar, Robin Utthappa and Rohit Sharma. Manager: Chandu Borde, Bowling Coach: Venkatesh Prasad, Fielding Coach: Robin Singh, Physio: John Gloster, Physical trainer: Gregory King.


Write Comments