Collymore, Ganga dropped from prelim Twenty20 squad

Published: Saturday, July 28, 2007, 3:16 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bridgetown (Barbados):West Indies named six uncapped players in a provisional 30-member squad for Twenty20 World Cup scheduled to be held in South Africa in September.

Uncapped players Travis Dowlin, Patrick Browne, Austin Richards, Esuan Crandon, Andre Fletcher and Gavin Tonge were included in the preliminary squad announced here today.

Paceman Corey Collymore and Daren Ganga were the only surprising omissions. Opening batsman Ganga stood in as captain of the Test side when Ramnaresh Sarwan, who will skipper the Twenty20 side, was forced to return home from the recent tour of England with a shoulder injury.

Probables: Ramnaresh Sarwan (capt), Chris Gayle, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Dwayne Bravo, Patrick Browne, Devon Smith, Marlon Samuels, Narsingh Deonarine, Travis Dowlin, Fidel Edwards, Rayad Emrit, Darren Sammy, Dwayne Smith, Denesh Ramdin, Lendl Simmons, Austin Richards, Rawl Lewis, Carlton Baugh, Runako Morton, Daren Powell, Kieron Pollard, William Perkins, Pedro Collins, Esuan Crandon, Brenton Parchment, Andre Fletcher, Ravi Rampaul, Mahendra Nagamootoo and Jerome Taylor.


Write Comments