हिन्दीಕನ್ನಡമലയാളംதமிழ்తెలుగు

Injured Sidebottom ruled out of first ODI against India

Published: Monday, August 20, 2007, 23:53 [IST]
 
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail


London: England fast bowler Ryan Sidebottom has been ruled out of Tuesday's first one-day international with India due to an ongoing side injury, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) said.

The Nottinghamshire left-arm quick did not join the England one-day international squad in Southampton on Sunday and will continue to receive treatment at the National Cricket Performance Centre, the ECB said Monday.

The 29-year-old has undergone rehabilitation treatment there since suffering the injury during the drawn third Test with India at The Oval, which concluded on August 13. India won the series 1-0.

A further assessment will be made following Tuesday's first one-day international at the Rose Bowl to determine when Sidebottom will be available to join the England squad.

A replacement has not been called up at this stage but further consideration will be made following Sidebottom's fitness assessment after the opening India match.

The second game of the seven-match series takes place in Bristol on Friday.

AFP

Read more about: england, sidebottom
Write Comments