Scotland elect to field against Pakistan

Published: Wednesday, September 12, 2007, 18:14 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Scotland captain Ryan Watson won the toss and sent Pakistan in to bat in a group D match of the Twenty20 world championships at the Kingsmead here.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (capt), Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Yasir Arafat, Mohammad Asif, Salman Butt, Umar Gul, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Imran Nazir.

Scotland: Ryan Watson (capt), Fraser Watts, Dougie Brown, John Blain, Gavin Hamilton, Navdeep Poonia, Neil McCallum, Colin Smith, Craig Wright, Dewald Nel, Majid Haq.

Umpires: Simon Taufel (AUS) and Steve Davis (AUS)

TV umpire: Billy Doctrove (WIS)

Match referee: Mike Procter (RSA)

Read more about: scotland, elect, field, pakistan
Write Comments