Pakistan send Bangladesh in

Published: Thursday, September 20, 2007, 18:02 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Pakistan won the the toss and sent Bangladesh in to bat in their World Twenty20 Super Eights match at Newlands Thursday.

Pakistan have already qualified for the semi-finals and will clinch top spot in the group ahead of Australia if they win.

Bangladesh are out of contention for a semi-final place after losing their first two matches in the Super Eights phase.


Bangladesh: Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Zunaed Siddique, Aftab Ahmed, Shakib al Hasan, Mahmud Ullah Riyad, Nadif Chowdhury, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mushfiqur Rahim, Abdur Razzak, Syed Rasel.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (captain), Imran Nazir, Mohammad Hafeez, Salman Butt, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif.

Umpires: Tony Hill (NZL), Ian Howell (RSA).

Third umpire: Asad Rauf (PAK).

Match referee: Mike Procter (RSA).

Read more about: pakistan, send, bangladesh
Write Comments