India opt to bat against Aussies in Durban

Published: Saturday, September 22, 2007, 3:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore: India skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat in their Twenty20 World Cup semi-final against Australia at Kingsmead, Durban on Saturday.

India replaced Dinesh Karthik with Yuvraj Singh, who has recovered from an elbow strain.

Injured Shane Watson makes way for Brad Haddin.

The winners will take on Pakistan in title clash of the event in Joburg on Monday.


India: Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt, wk), Rohit Sharma, Irfan Pathan, Joginder Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Shantakumaran Sreesanth and Rudra Pratap Singh.

Australia: Matthew Hayden, Adam Gilchrist (capt, wk), Brad Hodge, Andrew Symonds, Michael Hussey, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Bracken and Stuart Clark.


Write Comments