Dhoni puts Australia in to bat in Kochi ODI

Published: Tuesday, October 2, 2007, 10:17 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kochi: Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and sent Australia in to bat in the second one-day international here.

The day-match at the 70,000-capacity Nehru stadium was delayed by 30 minutes due to wet patches on the wicket caused by rain over the last three days.

The first match of the seven-game series in Bangalore on Saturday was abandoned due to rain, with India on 9-1 chasing Australia's formidable 307-7.

India made two changes, bringing in batsman Robin Uthappa and off-spinner Harbhajan Singh in place of Sourav Ganguly and Rudra Pratap Singh.

Australia retained the same team which played in Bangalore.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Ramesh Powar, Harbhajan Singh, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth.

Australia: Adam Gilchrist (capt), Stuart Clark, Michael Clarke, Brad Haddin, Matthew Hayden, Brad Hodge, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds, Brad Hogg, James Hopes.

Umpires: Steve Bucknor (WIS), Suresh Shastri (IND)

Third Umpire: G. Pratapkumar (IND)

Match Referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Read more about: australia, kochi
Write Comments